CTA - perusal score

InformationPART 1 of the Phantasm show features an electrifying version of of J.S. Bach’s Tocatta and Fugue. From the ominous beginning statement to the dynamic up tempo climax of this chart, competitive bands will capture the crowds attention. PART 2 features the music of Dukas and Moussorgsky. The band opens with a stirring statement from The Sorcerer’s Apprentice and moves into a fast paced rendition of The Hut on Fowl’s Legs that features the percussion. PART 3 features the music of Grieg and Mussorgsky as the band opens with a solemn statement from In the Hall of the Mountain King. The intensity quickly builds as the show closes with explosive music from Night On Bald Mountain. Features are: Mellophone solo, Piccolo solo, Tuba solo, Duet - Tpt/Euph.

This show music was selected “EDITOR’S CHOICE” in 2009 by J.W. Pepper Music. Inspired by the music of Bach, Dukas, Mussourgsky, and Grieg. “Phantasm” By Jair Klarfeld © 2009 Jair Klarfeld Music All Rights Reserved.
PercussionDavid Knight


  • Flute
  • Clarinet
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Alto Sax
  • Tenor Sax
  • Bari Sax
  • Trumpet - 2
  • Mellophone
  • Low Brass - 2
  • Tuba
  • Snare
  • Tenors
  • Basses
  • Bells
  • Xylophone
  • Vibraphone
  • Marimba
  • Aux. Perc. - 2Percussion
  • Tympani