CTA - perusal score

InformationA show about a young girl going on a vision quest. Her grandfather gives her advice and hopes that she may face the four winds and walk the good road to the day of quiet. This show is inspired by a poem by Diana Rosser. Here is an excerpt from the poem:

Calling on the four winds North to prowling Bear West to snarling Panther East to breathing Moose South to follow the doe eyed fawn she began her vision quest seated in a circle on the ground.

Cross legged she waited stilled her mind drew her quiet breath and breathed the mountain air slowly for the longest time.

Then it came....... The rising........... The oneness........ The wholeness..... and The knowing spreading through her like the four winds.

There she stayed......until the morning of the fourth day when she rose quietly, rolled her rug, and descended through the pines; with the rich earth beneath her feet and the sound of running water at her side.

composed by Jair Klarfeld. JKMusic owns the copyright to these arrangements. There are 3 movements. Features are:
PercussionDavid Knight


Price$1800 (Soundscape pkg. available-$300)
  • Flute
  • Clarinet
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Alto Sax
  • Tenor Sax
  • Bari Sax
  • Trumpet-2
  • Mellophone
  • Low Brass-2
  • Tuba
  • Snare
  • Tenors
  • Basses
  • Bells
  • Xylophone
  • Vibraphone
  • Marimba
  • Aux. Perc.
  • Tympani