CTA - perusal score

InformationCirque Macabre is an original composition that offers a view of the circus like no other. The show is based around three soloists: flute, alto sax, and a euphonium player. Their musical identity was inspired by Rimsky-Korsakov’s “Flight of the Bumble Bee. The show has four acts. The first act is “The Ringmaster Awakens.” The second act is “Distorted Clowns.” The third act is “The Tightrope Walker.” The fourth act is “Grand Finale.” The potential for visual elements as well as sound effects is endless. Students, audience, and the judging community alike will be entertained and ask for more!

Composed by Jair Klarfeld (ascap)
PercussionYes - Adam Clay


Gr. 4 (MD)
PriceCLICK HERE (sound design pkg. available)
  • Flute
  • Clarinet
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Alto Sax
  • Tenor Sax
  • Bari Sax
  • Trumpet-2
  • Mellophone
  • Low Brass-2
  • Tuba
  • Snare
  • Tenors
  • Basses
  • Bells
  • Chimess
  • Xylophone
  • Vibes
  • Marimba
  • Aux. Perc.-2
  • Tympani
  • Synth-2