CTA - perusal score

InformationDRAGON is a story about a samurai and his wife. In Act 1, the samurai must defend his village from an attack from another village. At the end of the battle, the samurai dies as his wife watches. Act 2, the wife mourns her husband’s death and realizes that she must take his place and help revenge his death and others in the village. Act 3, is the first part of the battle as the percussion is featured. Act 4, The battle is not going well until the she receives help from a dragon. She realizes the dragon is in the form of her husband’s spirit as he has returned to help her defeat her enemies. At the end, the wife and the dragon are triumphant. Features are: Oboe solo (cued in flu. or cla.), and Flute solo.

Composed by Jair Klarfeld (ascap)
PercussionPaul Gonzalez


  • Flute
  • Clarinet
  • Oboe
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Alto Sax
  • Tenor Sax
  • Bari Sax
  • Trumpet-2
  • Mellophone
  • Low Brass-2
  • Tuba
  • Snare
  • Tenors
  • Basses
  • Cymbals
  • Bells
  • Xylophone
  • Vibes
  • Marimba-2
  • Timpani
  • Aux. Perc.-2
  • Synth